top of page

A Letter to the President

President Z,

I wanted to personally reach out and thank you for this past summer’s internship. This summer has been action packed and I was surprised with how quickly the team brought me up to speed. It is my hope however that I can provide a little value back to the company. Our last conversation was brief but I was able to take some time to formulate my feedback in this letter. When you asked me for my raw feedback on my experience here with the organization, I took this as a time to reflect on how I might be able to improve a few important aspects. I wanted to take the time to formulate my feedback on paper in making this a clean and to-the-point as possible.

I have been fortunate with my entrepreneurship minor to be exposed to some of the most exciting startups in the country. My own values have slowly come to match that of the principles endeared at these startups: innovation, taking risks, encouraging faster failure. I have spoken with some of the most progressive entrepreneurs and organizational managers in Silicon Valley (and Silicon ‘Alley,’ the east coast’s entrepreneurship hub). The proximity has given me exposure to businesses that have been nationally acclaimed for their culture and work environment. It would be a waste if I didn’t share these thoughts to help forge a more valuable organization.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page